SERVICES
More
LAW-MAKING
The experts of the Center are regularly engaged by the Antitrust Authority and the Eurasian Economic Commission to develop and improve competition / antitrust legislation
MOST SIGNIFICANT EXPERIENCE
On the initiative of the experts of the Center, the Entrepreneurial Code of the Republic of Kazakhstan was amended to: introduce a system of antitrust compliance and a conciliation commission; clearly regulate procedural deadlines for suspending and resuming investigations; deadlines for considering draft opinions following investigations at conciliation commission meetings, etc.
The experts of the Center developed the draft of the Methodological Recommendations of the Development and Implementation of an Internal Antitrust Compliance Act
More
ECONOMIC RESEARCH.
EXPERT OPINIONS
Competition and antitrust regulation are not just about the legal dimension, but also about a company's economic behavior in the market. That is why the Centrer's services are not limited to standard advice on the application of the law. The Center's economic research will help your business establish a stable and reliable market position with minimal antitrust risks.
MOST SIGNIFICANT EXPERIENCE
The Center analysed and prepared an expert opinion on the taxi aggregator market, which was used in the approval of Yandex's acquisition of Uber by the Kazakhstani Antitrust Authority
Based on the Center's expert opinion, the court recalculated and reduced 14 times the amount of the fine and the monopoly income of Oil LLP subject to confiscation
The Center's opinion proved in court that there was no abuse of a dominant position in terms of establishing a monopolistically high price in the actions of Karazhira Ltd. LLP and the fine of 300 million KZT was cancelled
The Center's opinion proved in court that there was no violation of antitrust law in terms of abuse of a dominant position in the actions of JSC Passenger Transportation and cancelled a fine of 5 billion KZT
More
TOOLS TO MITIGATE ANTITRUST RISKS. ANTITRUST COMPLIANCE
An increasing number of Kazakhstani companies, especially large companies with a dominant market position, are choosing to develop and implement preventive measures aimed at mitigating antitrust risks
MOST SIGNIFICANT EXPERIENCE
Developed and approved by the Antitrust Authority an external antitrust compliance act for Kaztemirtrans JSC
Conducted an antitrust audit of Samsung Electronics Central Eurasia LLP
Developed a draft trade and marketing policy for Bogatyr Komir LLP in the cross-body coal wholesale market
Have been providing subscriber-based services to Foodmaster-Trade Company LLP since 2014
Developed and approved by the Antitrust Authority the external antitrust compliance act of Kazzinc LLP
More
DEVELOPING AN INTERACTION STRATEGY WITH THE KAZAKHSTANI ANTITRUST AUTHORITY AND THE Eurasian economic commision
A number of Kazakhstani companies are a constant subject of focus for the Antitrust Authority. If there is a clear understanding from the beginning of the precise interaction algorithm and the regulator's limits, the interaction can be smooth and predictable and will not result in financial losses or a stain on reputation
MOST SIGNIFICANT EXPERIENCE
Advising on building an interaction strategy with the Antitrust Authority: Bogatyr Coal LLP, ArcelorMittal Temirtau JSC, SCAT Airlines JSC, Foodmaster-Trade Company LLP
Advising Voskhod Chromium LLP on building an interaction strategy with the Antitrust Authority and Eurasian Economic Commission
Читать далее
SUPPORTING INVESTIGATIONS.
Client REPRESENTATION IN COURT
Your company has received a request for information on sale of goods (services), an order to investigate or a notice of a violation of competition/ antitrust law. What should you do, how should you react, does this mean that there is indeed a violation and you are facing a fine?
MOST SIGNIFICANT EXPERIENCE
Support of Bogatyr Coal LLP in antitrust investigations, participation in the Conciliation Commission as an independent expert on behalf of the company. Case dismissed by decision of the Conciliation Commission
Representation in court in connection with the investigation findings in relation to KazAzot JSC on grounds of abuse of dominant position
Legal representation in court in connection with the investigation findings in relation to Petroretail LLP on the grounds of anticompetitive concerted actions
Representation in court in connection with the investigation findings in relation to Central Asia Cement JSC alleging abuse of dominant position with cancellation of the Antitrust Authority's investigation findings
Support of Zhaikmunai LLP in antitrust investigations, participation in the Conciliation Commission as an independent expert on behalf of the company. Case dismissed by Conciliation Commission decision
More
SUPPORTING THE COMMODITY MARKET ENTRY
Advising companies on new market entry usually includes: regulatory analysis, market research, strategy development, and research on key indicators. But for companies in specific sectors: gas sales, oil retailing, electricity, rail transport etc. it is better to study in advance the situation with antitrust regulation of the commodity market and the level of control of the market by the regulator
8, Mangilik El Ave.,
House of ministries
3 entrance, office 803, Astana,
010000, Republic of Kazakhstan
© 2022, Competition Protection Center
Made on
Tilda

Услуги
Читать далее
Участие в законотворческой деятельности
Эксперты Центра регулярно привлекаются Антимонопольным органом и Евразийской экономической комиссией для разработки и совершенствования антимонопольного/конкурентного законодательства
Наиболее значимый опыт
По инициативе экспертов Центра в Предпринимательский кодекс РК внесены изменения относительно: введения системы антимонопольного комплаенса и института согласительной комиссии; четкой регламентации процедурных сроков приостановления и возобновления расследований; сроков рассмотрения проектов заключений по итогам расследований на заседаниях Согласительной комиссии и др.
Экспертами Центра разработан проект Методических рекомендации по разработке и внедрению внутреннего акта антимонопольного комплаенса
Читать далее
Экономические исследования.
Экспертные заключения
Конкуренция и антимонопольное регулирование — это не только юридическая составляющая, но и экономическое поведение компании на рынке. Экономические исследования Центра помогут вашему бизнесу занять устойчивое и надежное положение на рынке с минимальными антимонопольными рисками.
Наиболее значимый опыт
Центром проведен анализ и подготовлено экспертное заключение по рынку агрегаторов такси, использованное при согласовании в Антимонопольном органе Казахстана сделки экономической концентрации компании Яндекс по приобретению компании Uber
На основе заключения экспертов Центра судом произведен перерасчет и уменьшены в 14 раз суммы штрафа и подлежащего конфискации монопольного дохода ТОО «Ойл»
На основе заключения Центра в суде доказано отсутствие злоупотребления доминирующим положением в части установления монопольно высокой цены в действиях ТОО «Каражыра ЛТД» и отменен штраф 300 млн. тенге
На основе заключения Центра в суде доказано отсутствие нарушения антимонопольного законодательства в части злоупотребления доминирующим положением в действиях АО «Пассажирские перевозки» и отменен штраф в 5 млрд. тенге
Читать далее
Инструменты снижения антимонопольных рисков. Антимонопольный комплаенс
Все больше казахстанских компаний, особенно крупных, занимающих доминирующее положение на рынке, делают выбор в пользу разработки и внедрения превентивных мер, направленных на снижение антимонопольных рисков
Наиболее значимый опыт
Разработан и согласован с Антимонопольным органом акт внешнего антимонопольного комплаенса АО «Қазтеміртранс»
Проведен антимонопольный аудит деятельности ТОО «Samsung Electronics Central Eurasia»
Разработан проект торгово-сбытовой политики для ТОО «Богатырь Комир» на трансграничном рынке оптовой реализации угля
Абонентское обслуживание деятельности ТОО «Компания Фудмастер-Трэйд» с 2014 года
Разработан и согласован с Антимонопольным органом акт внешнего антимонопольного комплаенса ТОО «Казцинк»
Читать далее
Разработка стратегии коммуникации с Антимонопольным органом Казахстана и ЕЭК
Ряд казахстанских компаний является постоянным объектом внимания Антимонопольного органа. Если с самого начала понимать точный алгоритм взаимодействия и пределы возможностей регулятора, процесс коммуникации может пройти спокойно, предсказуемо и не завершиться финансовыми потерями и пятном на репутации
Наиболее значимый опыт
Консультирование по вопросам выстраивания стратегии коммуникаций с Антимонопольным органом и Евразийской экономической комиссией ТОО «Восход Хром»
Консультирование по вопросам выстраивания стратегии коммуникаций с Антимонопольным органом: ТОО «Богатырь Комир», АО «АрселорМиттал Темиртау», АО «Авиакомпания SCAT», ТОО «Компания Фудмастер-Трэйд
Читать далее
Сопровождение ведомственных расследований.
Представление интересов в суде
Ваша компания получила запрос сведений о реализуемых товарах (услугах), приказ о начале расследования или уведомление о наличии признаков нарушения законодательства о конкуренции. Как себя вести, как реагировать, означает ли это, что действительно есть факт нарушения и вам грозит штраф, возможно и оборотный?
Наиболее значимый опыт
Представление интересов в суде при рассмотрении результатов расследований в отношении АО «Central Asia Cement» по признакам злоупотребления доминирующим положением с отменой результатов расследования Антимонопольного органа
Представление интересов в суде при рассмотрении результатов расследования в отношении АО «КазАзот» по признакам злоупотребления доминирующим положением
Сопровождение ТОО «Жаикмунай» при антимонопольном расследовании, участие в работе Согласительной комиссии в качестве независимого эксперта от компании. Дело прекращено по решению Согласительной комиссии
Сопровождение ТОО «БогатырьКомир» при антимонопольном расследовании, участие в работе Согласительной комиссии в качестве независимого эксперта от компании. Дело прекращено по решению Согласительной комиссии
Представление интересов в суде при рассмотрении результатов расследования в отношении ТОО «Petroretail» по признакам антиконкурентных согласованных действий
Читать далее
Сопровождение выхода компании на товарный рынок
Консультации по вопросам выхода компаний на новый рынок, как правило, включают: анализ правового регулирования, маркетинговые исследования, разработку стратегии, изучение основных показателей. Но для компаний отдельных секторов стоит заранее изучить ситуацию с антимонопольным регулированием товарного рынка и уровнем контроля к рынку со стороны регулятора
Made on
Tilda